Failure Mode & Effects Analysis (FMEA) Body of Knowledge

The AIGPE Failure Mode & Effects Analysis (FMEA) Body of Knowledge is universal, practically driven, and represents core competencies needed by a Certified FMEA professional.

This Certification Program is CPD Accredited.

AIGPE Body of Knowledge for FMEA Specialists

1.1 What is Failure Mode and Effect Analysis (FMEA)?
1.2 Why and When to use FMEA?
1.3 The History of FMEA
1.4 What are the types of FMEA?
1.5 What is a Process FMEA?

2.1 What are the 6 different Stages of FMEA?
2.2 Process FMEA: Top Section
2.3 What are the Components of Stage 01? Part 01?

3.1 What are the Potential Causes?
3.2 What is the Occurrence Rating?

4.1 What are the Current Process Controls?
4.2 What is the Detectability Rating?

5.1 What is RPN?
5.2 What are Actions Recommended?
5.3 What is Responsibility, Target Completion Dates and Actions Taken?

6.1 Calculating the Resulting RPN
6.2 Creating a Spider Chart

7.1 Steps to Construct an FMEA

8.1 What are the Benefits of FMEA?
8.2 What are the Shortcomings of FMEA?

Buy the Digital Credential
Only Applicable for Certified Green Belt Professionals